iPhone Apps

A place to discuss all non-related PCOS topics

Moderators: thebuzz, Northfifer, Sammi, Hols969, DawnyB, purplestar, loachy, Mrs Wilko, Lutzomyia

iPhone Apps

Postby bloomy » Thu Oct 13, 2011 12:28 pm

I am new to the world of Apple and got my first iPhone almost 2 weeks ago. There are millions of apps to choose from and I haven't got a clue where to start. Has anyone got any good apps they can recommend?

I feel I can cope with no apps at all to be honest but DH is paying the bill and I think he's a bit disappointed that all I've used it for so far is phone calls, texts and facebook!

Thanks girls xxx
Proud mummy to my two miracles Dylan born Jan 2009 and Rosie born Dec 2011
bloomy

Postby Lamb » Thu Oct 13, 2011 1:10 pm

As you're preggers, Baby Centre have an app which is really quite good :)
Diagnosed PCOS - Apr 09
Supplements: Omega 3 Oils, multivitamin /mineral
Holistic Support: Indian Herbs
BMI: TBC Weight: TBC
Mummy to baby Harrison born 13-1-2012!
*******STAY POSITIVE*******
Lamb

Postby Sammi » Thu Oct 13, 2011 1:15 pm

Well you can always use the internet for checking Verity! The safari (internet) enables you to keep several tabs/pages open at once, and Verity is always open on mine. Make sure you connect it to your home and work wifi as then internet access is unlimited. If you are using the 3G (out and about internet connection) it will eat into your monthly mobile web allowance.

I use eBay quite a lot so have the eBay app. I also use the Facebook app and My fitness Pal at the moment. They are the only ones I use regularly. You could probably find a pregnancy app...

Oh and I'm on Orange so use the Orange Wednesday BOGOF cinema tickets app.

I have a bunch more but hardly use them! You can always delete them if you decide they aren't for you. I haven't paid for a single one either.