I'm new to pcos

Share your frustrations, share your joys

Moderators: thebuzz, Northfifer, Sammi, Hols969, DawnyB, purplestar, loachy, Mrs Wilko, Lutzomyia

I'm new to pcos

Postby HannahW92 » Mon Mar 23, 2015 1:41 pm

Hi

I had my scan last wednesday and it was confirmed i have PCOS. Also with being on the depo for 1 year my womb has shrunk and my lining is very thin. she also said that they probably wouldnt give me any medication as my bmi is too high.

We are ttc number 2, i was 4 stone lighter and was on the pill when i got pregnant with my daughter. We've currently been ttc for 11 months.

I have an appt with my lady doctor in a few weeks to see what my options are. I have lost 1 stone so far.

Hope to hear from someone who knows more and also understands

Hannah xx
HannahW92

Re: I'm new to pcos

Postby Hols969 » Tue Mar 24, 2015 9:48 am

Depo is bad from a pcos point of view and can make the symptoms worse. Eat little and often as we store very efficiently and cut out all white carbs and as much sugar as poss. As least you have a child already so you know it's not impossible!! The weight gain will have triggered the pcos symptoms to get worse which is probably why it's only really showing itself now. Good luck
Unless stated, my views do not represent the official views, position or standing of Verity
Hols969
Verity Admin

Postby HannahW92 » Tue Mar 24, 2015 11:40 am

Thank you for replying. I literally have no idea about any of this. I'm currently using the my fitness pal app and its going well although weightloss seems slow. Plus getting married next April so need to get rid of this weight xx
HannahW92

Postby Hols969 » Tue Mar 24, 2015 11:55 am

It is much slower for pcos ladies so it can be difficult to keep the motivation going sometimes. If pcos ladies are the RDA we would still put in 2lb a month so over a stone a year so we do need to eat less than the norm as well.