Anyone else exhausted by the end of the day?

Other long term effects of PCOS

Moderators: Northfifer, Sammi, Hols969, DawnyB, purplestar, loachy, Mrs Wilko, Lutzomyia, thebuzz

Anyone else exhausted by the end of the day?

Postby Honeywall » Thu Oct 09, 2008 3:14 pm

Hi ladies

Newbie here! I am sure that this has been covered before...but does anyone else feel as tired as I do?????????????

I have always been a sleepy person - find it really difficult to feel energized, even after a decent night's sleep. I work full time, and at the minute when I get in from work I am absolutely exhausted. I can't even seem to watch telly past 8-30pm without falling asleep.

Does anyone else feel like this? I understand that fatigue doesn't feature in the list of PCOS symptoms? If anyone does feel like I do, do you find it helps when you eat a good diet and have some gentle exercise? I'd like to exercise (I have a Wii Fit which I adore!) however at the min I am just sooo tired the thought of exercising is just a nightmare!

Thanks in advance for your replies

Cerries xxx
Honeywall

Postby Kel » Thu Oct 09, 2008 11:54 pm

Hell yeah! Hee hee. I think this goes for us all - our bodies don't deal wth insullin properly. Does not mean we're diabetic! I have been known to fall right asleep after eating, and some may say yeah yeah doesn't everybody, but it's like a funny, there's no stopping me here, snooze! And ovulating time, gee-whizz. Monthly cycle is a fairly new thing to me (over past year) and my system hates it. It don't want me out my bed! If you feel it's in excess though mention to your gp next time your there, they can arrange to do glucose tests.
Kel

Postby Iliana » Fri Oct 10, 2008 12:14 am

Hi Honeywall
Yes!!! Your not the only one. Feel REALLY tired by the end of the day and just want to jump into bed lol. Especially when im on my period, just feel DRAINED and don't want to do anything...