Newbie with questions x

Why we all seem to carry it all around the waist...

Moderators: thebuzz, Northfifer, Sammi, Hols969, DawnyB, purplestar, loachy, Mrs Wilko, Lutzomyia

Newbie with questions x

Postby Angelicalkat » Fri Oct 12, 2007 6:19 pm

Hi Everyone

Apologies in advance as im new to this - its my first post and reading through the other posts I think this is in the right bit with regards to my thoughts

The doc thinks Ive got PSOC - Ive been feeling tired, putting on weight, masses of spots and the hair growth is terrible. Ive been feeling dizzy and feel really odd after I have eaten especially at lunch times.

The spots are horrid - they are on my jawline and are really painful, and I get spots that are like boils, my hair is growing so fast I cant keep up!

My periods have stopped - they have never been regular and I have a coil fitted - sorry if this is too much info, :shock:

I cant loose weight and the main things the doc said to me is that my hormone levels are really really high, and all my symptoms suggest I have PSOC. She wants me to go for an ultra sound.

I am over weight - but find it impossible to loose weight. feel like im in catch 22. Im hoping all the above sounds familiar to everyone, as my main concern is the dizziness and "rush" I feel after meals and Im wondering if to have my sugar levels tested?

Ive got Epilepsy too so I guess my chance of kids are minimal as my meds for this cause me probs and Im wondering if I will ever have kids at some point with PCOS? Im 28 and dont want them right at this moment tho but in the future.

Sorry to waffle. :oops:

Im just trying to make sense of it all and wondering if all the dizzy problems are relating to blood sugar/insulin?

Kat x x x x
Angelicalkat

Postby mizuza » Sat Oct 13, 2007 9:20 pm